d_waddoup_cropHJSPNCorrado Marino

Council and Steering Committee

The highest ruling body is the Council, formed by delegates from the member associations. The Council meets once a year to discuss policies, activities and to elect officers to the committees and commissions. The steering committee is being formed by three officers each from a different member associations and for a period of two years with a possibility of being re-electable once.

Present Steering Committee:

President: Harm Jaap Smit (NIBI)

Treasurer: Peter Niesslbeck  (VBIO)

Secretary: Dominique Waddoup (ABA)

Vice President Clinical Biology: Corrado Marino (ONB)


ECBA has one committee working apart from its steering committee, the EurProBiol Registration Committee, responsible for granting the pan-European title “EurProBiol” to individual members of the national biologists associations forming ECBA. It is also charged with developing the title and services to the EurProBiologists.